Our Committee

President: Matt Foran 

Matt Foran is a Partner with strategic communications consultancy firm SenateSHJ, and a corporate affairs specialist with nearly two decades experience providing high level advice and counsel to operations in Australia, Asia, Europe and the Americas. He has extensive experience across all areas of stakeholder engagement including media, community, employee and government relations, and specialises in assisting clients to successfully manage complex situations with multiple stakeholder agendas. Prior to joining SenateSHJ, Matt was at Australia Post where he was Head of External Affairs Strategy. His previous roles have included senior corporate affairs positions in the mining and resources and agribusiness sectors as well as experience in the public policy arena

Vice President: Stephanie DeCampoSteph

Stephanie has extensive experience providing strategic communications advice and media support to organisations across the not-for-profit, youth and education sectors. She is passionate about education and has worked on health and public education campaigns at both a state and national level. In her current role at headspace, Australia’s Youth Mental Health Foundation, Stephanie drives national engagement activities and co-ordinates over 85 centres to deliver local and state-based campaigns.

Treasurer: Claire Britchford, CPA, GAICD 

Claire is currently the Chief Finance Officer at Melbourne Polytechnic and brings a wealth of knowledge from senior finance positions within government and the private sector.For 10 years she held the role of Chief Finance Officer at the Victorian Department of Education and Training and prior to that held finance and planning roles in large private sector companies both in Australia and the UK. Acquired over a career spanning 25 years, she has gained experience in all aspects of financial management, reporting, corporate governance and business planning in both the public sector, specifically education, and also in commercial environments. She is CPA qualified and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She passionately believes in education not only to allow all to realise their full potential but also as a means to relieve disadvantage, prejudice and intolerance in societies. 

SecretaryFiona HinrichsenFiona

Fiona has over 22 years of experience working in the corporate, not-for-profit and wealth management sectors. Fiona’s current role is as a Client Director at the Myer Family Company Ltd. She works with families to provide strategic advice in the areas of succession, governance and estate planning. Fiona also has extensive expertise in the areas of trustee services, superannuation, retirement planning, tax, structuring and asset protection.

Fiona is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and has a 17 year old son with severe dyslexia and so has a real interest in supporting SPELD both from a governance perspective and also as a parent of a child with learning difficulties. 

Committee Member: Jenny Ward

Recently retired from DEECD as Assistant Principal for many years at Ringwood Secondary College, Jenny gained her Arts degree in Foreign Languages, History and Classical Studies at Monash University. She has worked with parents and students on college projects from Fetes and Debutante Balls to planning the Jubilee events for her college. Areas of engagement spanned student welfare, sport, staff selection and wellbeing as well as inductions/ reviews of staff and curriculum change. A special delight was in the field of International students as Jenny both housed and visited families to supervise students' integration and learning. Interested in literature, sport and travel, Jenny currently tutors VCE students and works for the Education faculty at Deakin University. She is delighted to be part of SPELD and firmly believes in unlocking the strengths of all to achieve. Her grandchildren remind her of differential learning patterns and needs.

Committee Member: Ian McCubbing B.Comm (Hons); MBA (Ex); CA; GAICD

Ian is a Non Executive Director of a number ASX Listed Companies, operating principally in mining and mining services industries. He is a Chartered Accountant who  has worked in the accounting profession, investment banking and industrial and mining companies. Before becoming a Non Exectuive Director he held senior finance roles and was CFO of a number of companies including an ASX 200 listed entity. Ian has extensive experience in accounting, corporate finance and strategy and is pleased to be involved with SPELD an organisation that assisted his family decades ago. 

Committee Member: Graham HoldawayGraham Holdaway

Graham Holdaway is a chartered accountant and farmer / forester.  He has sat on public company boards in Australia, Indonesia and the UK. He is pleased to have the opportunity to contribute to SPELD's important work.



Browse aloud

Connect with us: